Change in flow behavior in workflow studioIssue Change in flow behavior in workflow studio. Workflow Studio no longer displays a Save button in the header of the editor canvas while you edit a flow. Rather than manually saving your flow, Workflow Studio saves your flow as you work on it. Release All Cause This is as per design. Link Workflow Studio no longer displays a Save button in the header of the editor canvas while you edit a flow. Rather than manually saving your flow, Workflow Studio saves your flow as you work on it. You must request to edit an existing flow before you can change it. If you don't have permission to edit a flow, the Edit flow button remains disabled. Resolution There is a system property called sn_flow_designer.save_as_you_go_enabled. Setting this to false disables both the autosave feature and the mandatory "Edit Flow" read-only step, returning you to the older design style.