Playbook tab remains visible on existing records after the playbook is deactivatedIssue After a playbook is deactivated, the Playbook tab remains visible on records that previously started the playbook. The playbook is inactive and new records no longer start it, but some existing records continue to display their Playbook Execution. Release Not release specific Cause Deactivating a playbook prevents new Playbook Executions from being created. It does not automatically remove Playbook Execution contexts that were created before deactivation. If an existing record still has an associated Playbook Execution in the sys_pd_context table, the workspace can continue displaying the Playbook tab for that record. Resolution Confirm that the affected record has an existing Playbook Execution context.Verify that the context was created before the playbook was deactivated.If the existing execution should no longer continue, use the supported cancel action available for the Playbook Execution in Workspace.Do not directly delete the sys_pd_context record unless the impact of that customization has been evaluated outside the production environment. Deactivating the playbook by itself does not remove previously created execution records or necessarily hide the Playbook tab on records associated with those executions.