On the service portal, customer edit the options of a widget it will duplicate the widget.


Description

Customer have a list widget and its colour is set to default. Customer then edit the options of that widget and set it to be primary. The page will then have 2 widgets on it, one with the "default" colour and one with the "primary". So rather than updating the existing widget it is creating a new instance of that widget with the new options.

Cause

The "Save" button is actually "Update" in the system ui action.

/nav_to.do?uri=sys_ui_action.do?sys_id=42df02e20a0a0b340080e61b551f2909

Resolution