User criteria doesn't re-evaluate after upgrade from Orlando to higher or latest version like Paris or Quebec.


Description

Customer upgrade from Orlando to Paris or any latest version found even they updated the user criteria, it doesn't take effect until user log out and re-login, they will use the old user criteria during their last login.

This did not happen in Orlando and before.

Cause

From Paris onwards, we started using a different cache mechanism.

To re-evaluate the scripted user criteria, we expect the user to log in and log out.

In Orlando, users will be started to use updated user criteria without logout.

Resolution

In order to have same behavior like Orlando , the following properties needs to be added.


name: glide.cache.disabled.scripted_user_criteria_cache
type : true | false
value: true
Ignore cache :leave unchecked