Software installs after upgrades are not cleaned up


Description

When a software is upgraded on a client machine and this information is brought back to SN instance, it happens to create new install but doesn’t delete the older one. So it appears to have multiple installs of the same product with different versions.

Steps to Reproduce

Install a software application and run SCCM discovery. Now upgrade the product on the client machine and run SCCM discovery again and notice there are two installs listed on SN for the same product.

 

Workaround

sys_script_include_0cf041c5d83c0010fa9b2fe60736c508.xml

sys_transform_script_06535178d8f80010fa9b2fe60736c5b2.xml

sys_transform_script_d3d31578d8f80010fa9b2fe60736c5e8.xml

 


Related Problem: PRB1367803