Is it possible, upon performing a Repair on a SLA, to have the original task_sla remain but be marked as "canceled" instead of deleting the original task_sla?


Description

The user wanted to know if it was possible, upon repairing a task_sla, that it would remain and show as "canceled" instead of having the task_sla delete per the normal repair process.

Resolution

Unfortunately, this is not possible.

As is covered in the documentation, the repair function removes the task_sla record, then recreates and recalculates it from the start (including recreating the workflow).