Workflow version records is showing updated by random non-admin users


Description

Workflow version records is showing updated by random non-admin users, the user doesn't have admin nor workflow_admin roles.

Resolution

This is expected. Starting in Calgary release we run the workflow validator the first time a workflow is used in a new environment. This causes the workflow version to appear as updated by the first user who initiates the first workflow context.

The workflow version "sys_created_by" user should be the user published the workflow, who is the last user made design change to the workflow version.